The past few days

Have been a wee bit tough. I’ve had a hard time here, but in a good way. God is wrecking my ideas of all I thought I knew. We are leading Wisconsin tomorrow morning & hitting the road for Ohio. Be in prayer for our hearts as we prepare for more ministry.

image

image

image

image

We helped out homeless ministry down on state street on Tuesday

image

image

image

Playing ninja just in the parking lot

image

Custard for days!

image

Today youre meeting Kayla! Though I look really cray cray, I adore her in this photo. Kayla attends VSU. I adore her laugh more than words can say! Its so contagious. Kayla has been so encouraging to me on this trip just by keeping a smile on her face through each day. She is an incredible listener, too! Kayla has made so many connections since we have been here & always seems to see the upside in everything. She’s super creative and I could keep going on, and on, but what my biggest point I desire for you to know about her is the fact she really cares about everyone.

Today: ↓

image

Ran into a group of students on campus who were creating art with chalk. I asked the lady, who seemed to be the leader,  what was going on..she explained to me that these were first generation high school students desiring college education who were minorities, and some troubled youth. She went on to tell me this was a high school program and if they did well, they could apply to University of Wisconsin..even beyond that, if they got accepted their college would be paid for. If you know me, you know my heart for students in high school.  The fact these students are striving for a better education and someone is helping them made my heart so happy. Reason being..this people group describes hope to a generation that is like me. So encouraged by today.

image

I also decided I’m getting plugged into the atheists association on my campus,  and if there isn’t one, I’m getting involved in another religious group. Today I had lunch with an atheist & his view on Christians truly broke my heart. I didn’t feel like I fully met any of the problems he saw,  but then again,  I dont see myself in the light he did. I just want to encourage you to go beyond your comfort level, for me its getting involved in something else and befriending people. For no other reason other than to truly show them what it means to be a true Christ follower. Don’t consider this a project, but something I’m being called to. Be in prayer for this please, as fall approaches. Also, this is taken in front of the building where he and his group meet.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Opera battles.

image

Group photo!

Leave a Reply

