Fearfully and wonderfully made.

Although our team didn’t go out into a community to serve today, we grew together. I’m sure you’re getting tired of reading those same words, but I cannot think of any other words to describe the relationships being built between our team.
We went to verbo church once again, and much like last week there was so much freedom in worship occurring.  The pastor spoke on how much God cares for the desires of our hearts. However,  those desires don’t matter unless we are keeping Him first in all our plans. He wants us to return to Him. I really needed to hear those words. While at verbo church today our team got pumped when they started playing the revolution song. Madison and Elizabeth have been leading our team in worship and this was one of the many songs they taught us in Spanish. In summary,  our team worshipped so freely and fearless during this song. As though God used the comfort of what we knew to open our hearts to what He wanted us to hear today.
After verbo we headed to zip line! Everyone was incredibly excited as we arrived to the site. During our zip line adventure Rachel Ferguson allowed some people to use her Go Pro camera. It was awesome watching footage of everyone! We all had a really good time.
Tonight we grabbed dinner at the place we ate at last week. Conversation on our end of the table was all about Ms.Ruby’s house last week and attempting to describe it to Daniel and Angie. In the process of describing, I was taken back by what God had done this past Sunday while we sat in that little upstairs room soaked in prayer. I began to realize just how great He truly is. I mean, I’m not just saying, “God is so great!” No, I’m proclaiming about how great my God is. My God can be the comforter of my heart, while also being who I come to sobbing with utter grief for my family and friends who don’t know Him. My God is the same God who parted the Red Sea to show his faithfulness to His people. I have a God who allows me to come to Him with nothing, allowing me to worship Him and then fills me up with so much joy. My God is not only the creator of the universe, but the same God who allows me to grow in intimacy with Him in the middle of the night of my bedroom when I have no one else to cry out to. That’s not even a description worthy of being posted when I describe how great God truly is.
Cameron gave devotion tonight on Ephesians 2:10. He went on to explain how we are truly Gods masterpieces and that if we focus enough on our flaws we will soon realize they can be strengthens. I never thought of this. Not much to say beyond that simple truth other then one last question. → What are you most self conscious about? Now think of why that is.. is it because you’re too busy trying to be someone else? If so, just remember youre awesome! And the same God you worship had made you fearfully and wonderfully.
2 Timothy 1:7,” for God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self discipline.”

image

Praying with Verbo church this morning

image

Prepping for zip line!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Can’t post all the pics of everyone. But here are some!!

image

This was before we ran into a crazy sword fighting festival in the street..

image

image

And this was after.. it was strange!

image

Sean and Johnny fell asleep awkward today  photo cred to Liz

image

This is what I get to look at almost every day! God’s beautiful creation and how AMAZING it is here!

image

image

image

》》》T’was an amazing day!!《《《

Leave a Reply

