The more we seek you.

image

God was more evident today than He has been in a while for me. Today our group went into the city of Managua to Verbo church. This church was planted 30 years ago by missionaries who came to Nicaragua and there are now Verbo church’s all around. The way people rejoiced for the Lord so freely was evidence that there is so much freedom in Christ.  I know that may sound strange,  but seeing how humbly these people came before the Lord in worship was unbelievable. Ali, Heather,  and some girl’s joined in on the locals starting a congo line during worship.  Though it was funny to watch, I was taken back by the boldness people displayed. They didn’t care what people thought,  whether dancing around or signing at the top of their lungs completely off key, they just wanted to worship our God for all He has done. I feel worship is overcomplicated at home. We are restricted to sing certain songs and in mellow voices because of our fear that someone may hear how horrible we sound. But who cares? I mean honestly,  who cares how you sound. Who cares if you dance. We worship for God. Not for man. We worship to give Him thanks and honor, while humbling ourselves for all He has done and will continue to do. I mean take a look at David!  This is a man who danced before the Lord. People thought He was foolish. But I say he is inspiring.  He gave all that He had before the Lord,  even though people called him crazy. So lets follow his example and stop being so legalistic with worship. Its not about us, it never was.
Sorry I just went on a tangent. But the Lord truly spoke into that today for me.
Well as you see above, there was time spent in a prayer room! Mrs.Ruby was a woman who prayed so much her knees were bruised black from how much time she spent kneeling before the Lord. Everyone who knew her knew she was a woman with a heart for the Lord. She wanted a second floor in her home dedicated to prayer for people to come and encounter the Lord whenever they pleased. Unfortunately we did not have the privilege of meeting her, but we did get to go into her home (which is still open for prayer). Some other missionaries joined us & just prayed so much truth over our lives. I’ve never gotten so much clarity in my life, and I can say the group can say the same. Person after person was brought up & prayed for. It sounds crazy and scary, but it was exactly what many of us needed. I’m not going to go into detail for the sake of privacy,  but what I can say is this: dare to know Him more. Dare to encounter what He has for you more. We were challenged by that truth by our lead missionaries today. And I can promise you that I will dare. I will fight the good fight, and I will live like Christ more each day. Today was an awakening to each one of us.

Afterwards we hit up an amazing restaurant, local market, got some goods, and headed back for a rainy day swim. Madison shared her heart tonight in devotion expressing what God is doing in her life and how to live selflessly. I don’t think we needed to hear that more.
I dare you to know Him more, and become selfless so that He can use you in whichever way He pleases. 

Here are photos from today! It was all about building community within our group, before going and building community with others.

image

Of course,  breakfast!  Shannon Wood if you’re reading this I hope you are drooling because I cannot post on instagram!

image

image

On the way to church!

image

The lovely Jenny Hess! God is definitely using her to speak into my life right now & I’m so thankful she came to Nicaragua!

image

Johnny and his new friend Samuel! Sammie loves Johnny more than anyone in our group.

image

image

Prayer room!

image

For some reason drinks are massive here.

image

image

image

Lunch was amazing!!

image

image

image

Love April and Jennys leadership they have brought to the team!

image

Maket place.

image

Tickle fight with Ellis. I won.

image

Our drive was beautiful!

image

Water tanks! 10, 000 gallons in each. Our team helped buy one last year, so if you sponsored us. This is where your money has gone!

image

Liz 🙂

image

Ellis and I bundled for warmth after the pool.  Its cold this year!

image

image

Aamazing dinner and ice cream tonight!
Thanks for keeping up with us!

Leave a Reply

